Teacher Gift

This is an altered clip board that I made as part of the Christmas gift we gave to Jacob’s teacher:

Back side:

This was super easy to make! Materials I used were a regular sized clip board, Amy Butler papers, coordinating ribbon, spray adhesive, mod podge, and 3-D flower stickers. First I sanded both the front and back of the clipboard so the pages would stick better. I printed the teacher’s name onto one of the papers with my laser printer, then covered the clipboard in the Amy Butler papers and ribbon for accents. I applied a thin coat of mod podge to seal and protect and let dry. As a finishing touch, I embellished the clip with 3-D flower stickers and tied coordinating ribbon to it, and wah-la, all done! I think it turned out super cute, and Jacob’s teacher LOVED it!

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses to “Teacher Gift”

  1. Dee Dee Says:

    Looks great!
    Did you mod podge the board and place the paper and dry…then more mod podge? How did you get the edges so neat? I want to do this with my Mommy & Me Class.

    Thanks
    DeeDee

  2. autumn fall shower gift bags Says:

    autumn fall shower gift bags…

    […]Teacher Gift « Aimee Austin Designs[…]…

  3. Svio Says:

    Svio…

    […]Teacher Gift « Aimee Austin Designs[…]…

  4. stickers Says:

    stickers…

    […]Teacher Gift « Aimee Austin Designs[…]…

  5. Noreen Sehorn Says:

    wow love? it!!!!!

  6. cool article ideas Says:

    Hi there, this weekend is pleasant designed for me, because
    this occasion i am reading this wonderful informative post here
    at my home.

  7. Helaine Says:

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter
    to be actually something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

